A Mask for this Face

a mask for thie face body

[dropcaps type=”colored”]h[/dropcaps]i there guys, I wanted to do a quick cool look today, and put together this blog but in the process of it, I started to think of some stuff, and below I’ve written out a small self exploring blog this time. Credits are at the bottom if you want to for go reading all that blabber. I’m showing off some more Collab items and new Magika hair, along with a few other cute items. :3

[divider divider_type=”colored”][/divider]

[dropcaps type=”colored”]S[/dropcaps]o as it happens, lately I’ve felt that I’m searching for meaning or purpose in life. More so I’m trying to find my style in everything I do. It’s interesting to see how we all take normal day things as just that, normal, but how one person makes a sandwich could be completely different to how someone else does. I’ve begun to see this every where. In my life I am me, and I do things a bit odder than most, or at least, those around me. I’ve found others who are similar to me in many ways, but vastly different in others. This brings my thoughts to something that has been wafting around in my head for a while.  What about editing styles? I’ve seen many times were one artist or blogger finds theirs style, and soon there after a hoard of people copy and mimic them. Who is to say really if this is a good or bad thing. Some are flattered, others are horrified and want to be known as unique. Me personally, I just wish for my pictures to look good. I recall seeing the photos of Anya way back when I first started blogging and doing things in Second Life, and how I envied her style and wanted to be just like her. Shortly there after I started to heavily edit my photos to try to make my own style, to try to make my photos come to life. I always tried to push my own skills more in photoshop, taking it one step and allowing myself to draw over pictures completely, and redraw parts of hair, jewelry, faces, lips eyes, to try to get the effect I was looking for at the time. It hasn’t been til lately that I’ve started to notice how extreme my style has changed and how simpler my editing has become to me, but how much more striking it feels.

Now what is all this about exactly? When naming my photos for this blog I choose the name A mask for this Face, because of the mask, but also because I started to develop this idea, that even at this point is still a bit loose and I’m not sure where I’m going, but, I feel that maybe we all wear mask of some sort after a period of time. To me now my editing feels clean, and safe, but not safe in that I’m stuck in only one location, but safe in that I have a style now that does, I will admit, mimic Anya, one of my greatest Idols out of all SL, but I’m trying to morph it more into my own feeling. I feel safe to now try to explore with more photography and more concepts, even if my sl graphics are a bit low. I feel safe in knowing I know how to make my pictures look clean and good, now I feel safe to push to the next level. I feel I’m wearing a safe guard mask to everyone around me, showing “Look I’m doing good, just going to keep on going, don’t mind me” while I slowly start to rip out of my shell and move on to another phase. I always wanted to edit like Anya, and now that I feel that maybe my style is fitting to hers, I think it’s time to try to find another level to this.

I’m pretty sure that doesn’t really make much sense or it does, but it ramble a bit, and I’m fairly certain that I’ve lost some people by this point, yet I can’t stop typing. I was browsing my flickr and i’ve seen how my style and skills have evolved, and I was so much braver early on to edit and create pictures so much more freely then I do now, and I guess this blog is more of  me talking to myself and trying to tell myself to let go a bit, and not focus so much on being pretty but more on expressing something.

Not sure where this lead to but o well :3

 – Rose

a mask for thie face close up

 

  • Hair: Magika [Hair] Sudden NEW!
  • Skin: [PF] Harley <Vanilla> – Lid 01 – (ltbrow – A) / [PF] Harley Lipstick <Vanilla> – Rose (mouth)
  • Eyes: Dead Apples Nebula – Soulless
  • Lashes: Eyelashes -39- Luscious *REDGRAVE*
  • Whiskers: [ .:SOPHERIAN:. ] Schatje Whiskers
  • Hands: Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands – Flat
  • Dress: (fd) Metallic Racerback Dress – Ombre Gold NEW @ COLLAB88
  • Shoes: lassitude & ennui Selene mesh boots black
  • Stockings: “Jim”-Flocking Bats
  • Bag: /// offbeat /// unicorn clutch brown (nocopy) pose
  • Bracelets: Noodles – Nail Bangle Black Plating, Copper, Silver /ZZANG – Happy Family Bangle Sweety RARE
  • Mask: -ATTIC- Plague Masque Gold Winged
  • Nose Piercings: Stories & Co. / Celine Septum Ring #1 – Black, Stories & Co. / Olga Nose Bridge Ring – Black/B NEW @ COLLAB88
  • Necklace: *BOOM* The Illustrious Sproket Strand Copper NEW @ COLLAB88

Leave a Reply

